The Horned God & Triple Goddess

This is a subject very complex ! For my part, I put a lot of time before understanding the real identity and role of these deities. I practice for several years but I had never looked at this aspect of magic. All these gods, goddesses, multiple origins and with various functions not spoke to me not at all and I had a lot of trouble to identify myself with them. But some time ago, and after a few readings, I had a click. I now know who they are.

Let's be honest, when one is pagan, one can get lost quickly among the pantheon of celtic, Greek, roman, gaulish, egyptian... And in addition to all these divinities, we hear about constantly" the god "and of the" the goddess ". It was a real mess in my head ! But now, the light has dazzled the sabbath of Ostara, she has enlightened my mind. And in the end, I say to myself that previously I was perhaps not ripe enough in my spirituality to understand this : all the deities of the many roles that one can find in the different pantheons are just facets of the God and the Goddess. King Holly, the Green Man, Pan, Cernunnos are aspects of the Horned God, adapted according to the beliefs of the time. Similarly, Hecate, Isis, Brigid, Artemis, Demeter, are some of the faces of the Goddess. This may seem obvious to some, this was not it for me.

The Horned God and the Triple Goddess are deities complementary. The God is the symbol of the sun, of fertility, of sexuality, of animals and of the wild nature, the summer, of hunting, of death and renewal, of war, of the harvest. We attribute the more often an animal head, or at least of the horns (deer, goat, bull...). The Goddess as it symbolizes the night, the three phases of the moon in correspondence to the three ages of the woman, the star, the fertility of the soil, the cataclysms, water, birth, the beauty, divination, wisdom, the destruction. She is the Goddess of Earth, mother of all things. You will have understood, each deity has different attributes without being black or white. It is a clever balance of the two.

After having learned these many things, I tried to connect to these deities. And there, it was a total failure. I needed a second trigger to finally get there. It took me so completely of the head, stereotypical image of the God that we are taught while young. This monotheistic God who reigns supreme and for that we're just ants. This God is so far away and untouchable. This God is invincible. The Horned God and the Goddess are eternal, that's for sure, but everyone is born, lives and dies to be reborn the season coming and form an endless cycle. In reality, the God and the Goddess are all around us. The Horned God is the Sun, the light, just as much as the doe wild as I'm going to surprise at the bend of a ride. The Goddess is the Moon, the rain, the lower flower, as well as the tree under which I like to meditate. I found the deities in every walk of my life, in every particle of Nature, in every coincidence too good to be true, in every work of divination.

For the first time, a few days ago, shortly after the sabbath of Ostara, the Horned God is invited in my dreams. I'll tell you what was going on because this is personal, but rather of my feelings. It all started when that famous morning where I am recouchée after work, exhausted from my week. I entered a state very close to lucid dreaming, a state I had never explored. I was asleep in my bed, but I could see very clearly what was going on around me : birds singing, a dog barking in the distance, the factor that happens, the sun of my window which to me is bathed in its light... but at the same time I was not there. I heard sometimes, so very sharp and clear, my mother speak to my sister of my nephew, sometimes I could see and read signs and books... I felt" physically "every detail of my dream : the smells, what I wanted in the hand, etc, And suddenly, I found myself in my room, still asleep, and I saw it. The Horned God. Later, when I woke up, I had a lot of trouble to make things clear in my mind. Was this just a dream or a little more ? All my senses told me that it was real, but my caution and my ego told me to stay modest. After all, I did nothing special to deserve a visit of God in person.

So I pondered, and then I decided to ask my oghams, history to have the heart net. My question was simple : what was the message of this visit ? I was planning to carry out a pulling out a ogham only. But during the draw, my hand is resting on a first and a fraction of a second later on his neighbor. It is a thing which happens to me rarely so I am assuming that these two oghams were asked to respond to my question, certainly with various time frames. The two oghams out of this draw : first, Beith (birch), and, second, Eabadh (the sacred grove). The first indicates the renewal energy of spring, purification, vital energy. The second reveals the destiny, the spirituality is gained, the mystical being accomplished, the knowledge of the cosmos, energy and Nature. While I was in the process of discovering the meaning of this draw, I have mice, and I quickly realized that this smile was not mine but the mischievous smile of the Horned God who comes to reveal a little of its mystery.

Song of the Horned God & Triple Goddess

She is the mother of all things, beyond Time
It is his son, his most faithful lover
Together they rule in a wheel infinite
The heat of the day to the cool of the night

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Trace from your internet site.

You might also love

Leave a comment

Close
%d bloggers like this page :

Le Dieu Cornu & la Triple Déesse

Voilà un sujet fort complexe ! Pour ma part, j’ai mis énormément de temps avant de comprendre la réelle identité et le rôle de ces déités. Je pratique depuis plusieurs années mais je ne m’étais jamais penchée sur cet aspect de la magie. Tous ces dieux, déesses de multiples origines et aux fonctions diverses ne me parlaient pas du tout et j’avais beaucoup de mal à m’identifier à eux. Mais il y a quelques temps, et après quelques lectures, j’ai eu un déclic. Je sais maintenant qui ils sont.

Soyons honnêtes, lorsque l’on est païen, on peut se perdre rapidement entre le panthéon celtique, grec, romain, gaulois, égyptien… Et en plus de toutes ces divinités on nous parle sans cesse « du dieu » et de « la déesse ». C’était un vrai foutoir dans ma tête ! Mais voilà, de même que la lumière a ébloui le sabbat d’Ostara, elle a illuminé mon esprit. Et au final, je me dis qu’auparavant je n’étais peut-être pas assez mure dans ma spiritualité pour comprendre ceci : toutes les divinités aux nombreux rôles que l’on peut trouver dans les différents panthéons ne sont rien d’autres que des facettes du Dieu et de la Déesse. Le Roi Houx, l’Homme Vert, Pan, Cernunnos sont des aspects du Dieu Cornu, adaptés selon les croyances de l’époque. De même, Hécate, Isis, Brigid, Artemis, Demeter sont quelques-uns des visages de la Déesse. Cela peut paraitre évident pour certains, ce ne l’était pas pour moi.

Le Dieu Cornu et la Triple Déesse sont des divinités complémentaires. Le Dieu est le symbole du soleil, de la fertilité, de la sexualité, des animaux et de la nature sauvage, de l’été, de la chasse, de la mort et du renouveau, de la guerre, des récoltes. On lui attribut le plus souvent une tête d’animal, ou du moins des cornes (cerf, bouc, taureau…). La Déesse quant à elle symbolise la nuit, les trois phases de la lune par correspondance aux trois âges de la femme, les étoiles, la fertilité des sols, les cataclysmes, l’eau, l’enfantement, la beauté, la divination, la sagesse, la destruction. Elle est la Déesse de la Terre, mère de toute chose. Vous l’aurez compris, chaque divinité possède différents attributs sans pour autant être noir ou blanc. C’est un savant équilibre des deux.

Après avoir compris ces nombreuses choses, j’ai cherché à me connecter à ces divinités. Et là, ce fut un échec total. J’ai eu besoin d’un second déclic pour enfin y arriver. Il a fallu que je me sorte totalement de la tête ce stéréotype du Dieu que l’on nous apprend tout jeune. Ce Dieu monothéiste qui règne en maître et pour qui nous ne sommes que des fourmis. Ce Dieu si loin et intouchable. Ce Dieu invincible. Le Dieu Cornu et la Déesse sont éternels c’est certain, mais chacun nait, vit et meurt à son tour pour renaître la saison venue et former un cycle sans fin. En réalité, le Dieu et la Déesse sont partout autour de nous. Le Dieu Cornu est le Soleil, la lumière, tout autant que la biche sauvage que je vais surprendre au détour d’une balade. De même, la Déesse est la Lune, la pluie, la moindre fleur, tout autant que l’arbre sous lequel j’aime méditer. Je retrouve les déités dans chaque pas de mon quotidien, dans chaque parcelle de Nature, dans chaque coïncidence trop belle pour être vraie, dans chaque travail divinatoire.

Pour la première fois, il y a quelques jours, peu après le sabbat d’Ostara, le Dieu Cornu s’est invité dans mes rêves. Je ne vous raconterai pas ce qu’il s’y passait car cela est personnel, mais plutôt de mon ressenti. Tout a commencé lors de ce fameux matin, où je me suis recouchée après le travail, exténuée de ma semaine. Je suis entrée dans un état très proche de rêve lucide, un état que je n’avais encore jamais exploré. J’étais endormie dans mon lit, mais je percevais très clairement ce qu’il se passait autour de moi : le chant des oiseaux, un chien qui aboie au loin, le facteur qui passe, le soleil de ma fenêtre qui me baigne de sa lumière… mais en même temps je n’étais pas là. J’entendais tantôt, de façon très nette et claire, ma mère parler à ma soeur de mon neveu, tantôt je voyais et lisais des écriteaux et ouvrages… Je sentais « physiquement » chaque détail de mon songe : les odeurs, ce que je tenais dans la main, etc. Et soudainement, je me suis retrouvée dans ma chambre, toujours endormie, et je l’ai vu. Le Dieu Cornu. Plus tard, lorsque je me suis réveillée, j’ai eu beaucoup de mal à mettre les choses au clair dans mon esprit. Était-ce juste un rêve ou un peu plus ? Tous mes sens me disait que c’était réel, mais ma prudence et mon égo me disait de rester modeste. Après tout, je n’ai rien d’exceptionnel pour mériter une visite du Dieu en personne.

Alors j’ai cogité, puis j’ai décidé d’interroger mes oghams, histoire d’en avoir le coeur net. Ma question était simple : quel était le message de cette visite ? Je comptais réaliser un tirage en sortant un ogham seulement. Mais lors du tirage, ma main s’est posé sur un premier et une fraction de seconde plus tard sur son voisin. C’est une chose qui m’arrive rarement alors j’en ai déduis que ces deux oghams devaient répondre à ma question, certainement avec des temporalités différentes. Les deux oghams sortis de ce tirage : en premier, Beith (le bouleau) et en second, Eabadh (le bosquet sacré). Le premier indique le renouveau, l’énergie printanière, la purification, l’énergie vitale. Le second révèle le destin, la spiritualité acquise, l’être mystique accompli, la connaissance du cosmos, des énergies et de la Nature. Alors que j’étais en train de découvrir le sens de ce tirage, j’ai souris, et j’ai vite compris que ce sourire n’était pas le mien mais le sourire malicieux du Dieu Cornu qui vient de dévoiler un peu de son mystère.

Chant du Dieu Cornu & de la Triple Déesse

Elle est la mère de toute chose, par delà le Temps
Il est son fils, son plus fidèle amant
Ensemble ils règnent dans une roue infinie
De la chaleur du jour à la fraicheur de la nuit

Retracer depuis votre site internet.

Vous pourriez aussi aimer

Laisser un commentaire

Close
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :